northwest health district alert:

The free COVID-19 test site in Floyd County at the Coosa Valley Fairgrounds in Rome will be open Memorial Day, Monday, May 30, but test sites in Catoosa and Paulding counties will be closed. Read More

Floyd County Health Department

Directions to the Floyd County Health Department

Address and Contact Information:
Floyd County Health Department16 East 12th Street
Rome, GA 30161
Phone: (706) 295-6123   Fax: (706) 802-5445

County Nurse Manager – Mya Wooten, RN, BSN (Send an Email)

FBFloyd Co. Health Dept. Facebook Page

Hours of Operation
Monday, Wednesday, Thursday – 8:00 a.m. – 5:00 p.m.*
(12:00-1:00 Lunch-closed)

Tuesday – 8:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.*
(12:00-12:30 Lunch-closed)

Friday – 8:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.*
No Lunch

*All services end 30 minutes prior to closing

Floyd County Environmental(Click here)

Shane Hendrix, Environmental County Manager (Send an Email)